top of page
Search
socialresearch4

Conference: Postgrads and Pandemics. University of Staffordshire

Updated: Jun 17, 2022


08 April 2022


A day of masterclasses and mindful critical criminological reflections on the impact of the Covid-19


Organised by The British Society of Criminology.


I was invited to Staffordshire University for a conference which also gave me the opportunity to meet up with my friend the keynote speaker Professor Dan Briggs from the Universidad Europea de Madrid, Spain who I've carried out a long correspondence (including the wonders of Zoom) and have collaborated with. Unfortunately because of distance and COVID-19 we have never been able to meet face to face before.


Two of the works being the books: Researching the Covid-19 Pandemic: A critical Blueprint for the Social Sciences and Lockdown: Social Harm in the Covid-19 Era discussing my work with the Homeless during Covid-19 and the lockdowns.


It also gave me the opportunity to meet the wonderful C0-Authors Dr Anthony Lloyd and Dr Anthony Ellis.




30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page